Posted by: dafster | July 13, 2012

Dafstervideos LIVE & Sonic & All-Stars Racing: Transformed news!

Today I’ve got some exciting news! (Well, I’d hope that the news I post on this blog is generaly exciting anyway, but hopefully this is a little MORE exciting than usual).

Firstly,  a few days ago I made an account on Twitch.tv, which, for those of you who don’t know, is a great live-streaming website in which you can live stream just about anything (as long as you have the program to do it, that is). I’ve done a few live-streams already of Super Smash Bros: Brawl and a couple of other things and I’ve been getting a few views here and there by you AWESOME people, but if you’d like to check out my Twitch TV channel for yourself, then go here!
I’ll be live-streaming almost every day, for more details on what time, go to the above link for more info.

Now for something equally as exciting! (Well, it’s a matter of opinion I guess, but anyway…).
With the Summer of Sonic convention over for another year, many fans went crazy over Crush 40, Club Sonic and the rest of all that epic-ness, people must be a little bummed that it’s over, right? Well, yes, I know I certainly wish I could go back to last week to watch the live-stream of it again, watching replays of it is cool, but just not the same. BUT, fear not, blue believers, for Sonic Boom is coming up at the San-Diego Comic-Con in a matter of hours as I’m typing this. While there sadly won’t be any live-stream of it for those who can’t make it, a fair bit of Sonic & All Stars Racing: Transformed related news has risen from SEGA, during the Comic-Con so far.

First, to get you psyched for the rest of the news, here’s a new official trailer for the game!

The trailers for this game just keep getting better and better, don’t they? I really don’t know how SEGA’s marketing managers are going to top this trailer that they’ve just released! More than a minute of CGI just for a trailer? Yes please.

Next, SEGA have provided us with the box art for each version of the game.

For the other game’s versions of the boxart, go to the official SEGA Blog.

And lastly, the release date. If you live in Europe, then the game will be available to you on the 16th of November, or if you live in America then it will be available on the 20th of November.

With all that news, I’d say I’m pretty excited, how about you?


-Dafster

Source(s): The Sonic Stadium, Official SEGA Blog

Responses

  1. I just could not leave your site prior to suggesting that I extremely loved the standard information an individual provide for your visitors? Is going to be back often in order to check up on new posts


Leave a Reply

Categories

