Posted by: dafster | February 15, 2012

Sonic 4: Episode 2 screenshots!

UPDATE: SEGA JUST RELEASED 9 MORE SCREENSHOTS! CHECK THEM OUT HERE!

HAPPY VALENTINES DAY! (I know I said that in the last post, but that was for people who live in somewhere like Australia which has different time zones) Well anyway, Xbox.com just released some more screenshots of the Sonic 4: Episode 2 on the product page (whoopeeeee!!). Now we can see what the stages look like!

Tails’ aeroplane reappears like it did in Sonic 3!

Tails and Sonic mixing their powers? That’s what it looks like…

Well, by the looks of things, there will be more underwater levels, but at least they look good.

Hey! That Badnik to the right is the one that was shown on concept art Friday!

This one’s a personal favourite 🙂

Looks slightly like Radical highway?

Moments like these where you really need air…

Hmmm…that rocket has Tails’ logo on it…is Metal Sonic stealing his rocket?

Looks a bit like a final stage.

YES! They’ve changed the style of the special stages from what they looked like in Sonic 4: Ep 1! I much prefer it this way 😀

WOW! I don’t know about you guys, but these screenshots make me even more eager for the game! I mean, look how awesome they look! I especially liked the look of that snowy-stage in the 6th screenshot! And also notice how the graphics quality is HEAPS better than in Sonic 4: Ep 1! Here’s the description they gave us…

“The Sonic 4 Saga continues as Sonic reunites with Tails for all new collaborative play! Following the events of Episode I, Metal Sonic has returned to form a formidable alliance with Dr. Eggman! To face this new threat, Sonic will have to call upon an old friend to help him save the day! Joined by Tails, utilise ingenious combination moves and race across four brand new Zones, in order to put an end to their evil plans! Play alone, or with a friend locally (and online), in an evolution of Sonic 2′s collaborative gameplay! Unleash Sonic and Tails’ devastating joint attacks and combination moves to fight the united force of Metal Sonic and Dr. Eggman. Episode II features an all new game engine, bringing you updated physics and an original graphical style as you race through four unique Zones and a new Special Stage.”

Well all that makes concept art Friday look boring…but I guess you can’t really compare. Anyway! That’s all on that for now, keep checking back for more info!

-Dafster

Source(s): The Sonic Stadium, Xbox.com, The Sonic Show

Responses

  1. Hello there, just became aware of your blog through Google, and
    found that it is truly informative. I am going to
    watch out for brussels. I will be grateful if you continue this in future.

    Numerous people will be benefited from your writing.
    Cheers!

    • Hi there! Thanks for the support. I’m afraid though that I’m very rarely posting here now. Unfortunately as my life has become busier, I haven’t found the time. I HAVE however continued posting video on my YouTube channel which is in no way slowing down. In fact, it speeding up! I’m posting AT LEAST one video each week, sometimes up to four videos a week! You can check out my channel at http://www.youtube.com/user/dafstervideos – What I post on there is really much the same as what I posted here, only in video format!

      Thanks,
      -Dafster


Leave a Reply

Categories

