Posted by: dafster | January 21, 2011

How to draw a Poptropican!

Hey guys, Dafster here, (obviously) and today I’m gonna show you how to draw a Poptropican in 11 steps! (Two of which are optional)

Step. 1: We’re gonna start by drawing a sideways oval

Step. 2:  Now add 2 small circles for the eyes. Make sure that one of them is bigger than the other!

Step. 3 (optional): If you want your Poptropican to have eyelids then draw a straight line through both of the eyes. This might look a bit odd now, but just wait until we erase bits of it later!

Step. 4: At two small black circles for pupils in the eyes. Smile! Add a mouth! Don’t forget to add teeth in the mouth! There are many different types of mouths on Poptropica, but to draw the one that I’ve done here, draw a sideways oval, then rub out a bit and change it, so it looks like this:

Step. 5: Now for some hair! You can draw whatever hair or hats you like in your drawing, I decided to go with a beanie!

Step. 6: Time to erase some detail! Erase the bits that I’ve erased bellow. And don’t forget to add some color!

Step. 7: There! We finished the head! Now for the body! To start the body draw an oval.

Step. 8: Now for the fun part! Clothes! I put a leather jacket and a psychedelic shirt in my drawing, but you can draw whatever you like!

Step. 9: The next two steps are easy! Arms…

Step. 10: …and legs!

You’re done! Unless you want to go even further by adding extra accessories to make look something like this:

There! All done! You may have noticed the tab at the top of the site which says… “How to draw…” I will be adding more things that I’ll show you how to draw there soon, so keep checking back there!

-Dafster

Responses

  1. Hello. I am The Golden Gaming King. I am interested in starting up my blog (www.Dailygaming.tk). It is on WordPress and it is posting about 30+ virtual worlds. I would love for you and/or your staff to help me. I am open to ideas from you, the blog still gets about 200+ views a day without me posting. It is the best blog of its kind. Contact me at thegamingking@live.ca.

    Pluses:

    Advertisments for free for your blog.
    Ability to post party information ect..

    Other information:

    Over 60k+ hits.

    It was been hard without staff to help me and all my staff before have stoped posting, it wouldn’t be to hard to help all you and/or your staff really have to do is post on this blog and just copy the post and post it on to Dailygaming. (With the option of saying “Post taken from http://Example.example.com” RSVP.

  2. Hey dafster when will you put up a video for wimpy wonderland?

    • I have 😉

  3. yeah you think your so smart how come i draw all the clothes so cooly and straight!! ha ha ha!!!!

    • Probably coz you’re a good drawer…try drawing the Off the rails drawing that I did to take your skills to the test!

  4. ur really good at drawing

  5. You should have a walkthrough for nabooti island.

  6. I would rather draw mine

  7. i can’t draw the hair!!!!!:(


Leave a Reply

Categories

