Posted by: dafster | September 8, 2010

Whoa, steady on Crawfish!!!

OK, so no new posts yesterday, but today Crawfish really made up for it! Steady on! It takes me like 2 minutes to get every picture dude! Here it is:

Monday, September 6, 2010

Captain Crawfish’s Steamworks Island travelogue, part 3

Steamworks Island opens to everyone this week! If you’re not excited, better make sure your heart’s still beating.

During my trip to the Island, I explored all the different ways to get around. Steamworks Island has so many fun little things tucked in that it’s hard to catch them all. But this one was impossible to miss.

A giant spring! Do I even need to tell you what this does?

It bounces you a little…

And then it bounces you a lot!

After a couple of hops, you can land on this platform, throw the switch, and get back to adventuring.

…or, you can just keep bouncing away!

I made my choice, and I stand by it.

CAPTAIN CRAWFISH

Okay, so maybe that took more like 15 seconds to get each picture into the post, but still…IS CAPTAIN CRAWFISH CALLING MEMBERS LIKE ME DEAD? ‘CAUSE I’M NOT EXCITED ABOUT IT BEING RELEASED! I’VE ALREADY COMPLETED IT! I mean, sure I’m happy for you non-members…heheheh… ahem! On with the next post!:

Tuesday, September 7, 2010

Captain Crawfish’s Steamworks Island travelogue, part 4

Steamworks Island is a creepy place, but that’s no reason you can’t have fun there. I found one rotating platform that reminded me of a Ferris Wheel.

Round and round we go…

Where we stop…

Nobody knows!

Actually, you don’t stop. This thing will keep going as long as you want to ride it. Don’t worry about finding anybody. Just ride those G-forces!

CAPTAIN CRAWFISH

Well actually, you stop when you pull the lever, Crawfish, and for your information…wait! I just got an ergent message from the depths of my computer! It says: A program can’t display a message on your desktop. The program may need information or permission to complete a task. Then I can either click: Show me the message, or Remind me in a few minutes. Well I don’t want either, so I’m gonna click the x. Message:Nooooooo!!!! Erm sorry, message, but… random person:Get on with what you were saying! Oh, of course, I almost forgot… OH MY GOSH! CAPTAIN CRAWFISH! DIDN’T THE POPTROPICA HELP BLOG EAT YOU?!!!

Captain Crawfish: Well, yes but…

Dafster: EVERYBODY! IT’S A GHOST! RUN!

Captain Crawfish: Well, I guess it’s time to reveal my real identity!

(Pulls of Captain Crawfish suit, and Raving rabbid appears inside)

Raving Rabbid: BWAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Well, this has been another episode of “What’s random…and What’s not” Tune in next week for a…(get’s shot by a toilet plunger) What? I’m not a Rabbid!!!

-Dafster

Leave a Reply

Categories

